Butuan City – May 21, 2021
DepEd Caraga successfully hurdled the 2nd Surveillance Audit under the ISO 9001:2015 standards held on May 17-18, 20, 2021 via MS Teams.

Shahid Mushtaq, the external auditor from W3 Solutionz, announced the result on Thursday, May 20, at 4:30 pm, following an intensive two-day marathon interview he conducted with the process owners. The entire workforce welcomed the announcement with much jubilation and a sigh of relief. With this, the DepEd Caraga Regional Office is recommended for the continuation of the ISO certification obtained in 2019.

Regional Director Evelyn R. Fetalvero, speaking on behalf of the team leaders and members, thanked Mr. Mushtaq for the thorough audit even as she congratulated the entire regional workforce for the job well done.

In his closing message, OIC-Assistant Regional Director Dr. Lorenzo O. Macasocol, CESO VI, said that this achievement is a confirmation that everybody in the office is doing his or her best in pursuing the culture of continuous improvement.
The following are the key committees of the Quality Management System (QMS):
1.) Top Management:
Dr. Evelyn R. Fetalvero, CESO IV; Dr. Lorenzo O. Macasocol, CESO VI; Dr. Isidro M. Biol, Jr.; Dr. Gilbert L. Gayrama, CESE; Mrs. Carolina M. Niepes; Mr. Bernabe L. Linog; Mrs. Marilyn F. Antiquina; Mrs. Fe L. Alegado; Mr. Joel B. Rosales, and Dr. Caroline L. Guerta.
2.) QMR (Quality Management Review):
Dr. Gilbert L. Gayrama, CESE (Chairman); Mrs. Carolina Niepes (Deputy QMR).
3.) QMR Secretariat:
Pedro A. Tecson (Chairman); Coniefe Artista; Natsume Suarez; Judilyn Bongcales.
4.) 7S Team:
Dr. Alejandro P. Macadatar (Chairman); Dr. Edmund D. Mendoza; Engr. Sherwin P. Viajar; Meriam Dela Rita; Roy S. Rele; Elaine N. Navarro; Elizabeth M. Ysulan; Sheryl R. Puyo; Maripaz F. Magno; Dr. Celsa M. Cataluna; Dandee Jonathan Monton.
5.) Internal Quality Audit:
Mr. Bernabe L. Linog (Chairman); Carolina M. Niepes (Co-Chair); Dr. Evelyn R. Fetalvero; Cladie Mae Manlangit; Emma Luminarias; Sheryl R. Puyo; Elizabeth M. Ysulan; Dr. Isidro M. Biol, Jr.; Rhea Yparraguirre; Adrilene Mae J. Castanos; Elaine N. Navarro; Emily Cabaraban; Lucille Jane Abucay; Dr. Flordelisa R. Dalin; Mary Carolyn B. Gambe; Meriam C. Dela Rita; Roy S. Rele; Dr. Violeta C. Nunez; Jessa Mae Prisco; Pedro A. Tecson; Dr. Caroline L. Guerta; Marilyn F. Antiquina; Dr. Gilbert L. Gayrama; Dr. Jesus Nono; Dr. Marygold Silao; Dr. Celsa Catalunia; Dr. Elan Elpidang; Dr. Edmund Mendoza.
6.) Quality Risk Management Team:
Dr. Isidro M. Biol, Jr. (Chairman); Dr. Celsa M. Catalunia (Co-Chair); Dandee F. Monton; Ma. Theresa M. Golosino; Jonathan F. Garzon; Zenylou F. Buyan; Lomen L. Dalogdog; Maria Carmel S. Gaballo; Irish Jean Abejar; Nina Jonalyn Gambe; Maria Paulita S. Lomonsod; Nerison S. Pitogo; Marlyne M. Villareal; Dr. Elmer Augustus F. Conde; Megnon P. Beldad; Lucille R. Abucay; Sahly Tina A. Dacut; Jez Marie R. Macuno.
7.) Document Control Center:
Mary Christine A. Odtojan (Chair); Marcelino M. Ahon (Deputy DCC-Systems); Jessa Mae G. Prisco (Deputy-Softcopies); Christabelle R. Jaguit; Alexander Xavier M. Pag-ong, Jr.; Judylyn T. Bongcales; Cherry Hope T. Botona; Edna A. Serrano; Emily G. Cabaraban; Roderick R. Mindajao; Anthea T. Berida; Soundy M. Buico; Roy S. Rele; Nerison S. Pitogo; Erma S. Dabalos; Glenn Aspe; Coniefe C. Artista.
8. Training and Education Team:
Dr. Flordelisa R. Dalin (Chair); Dr. Violeta C. Nunez; Dr. Jesus Nono; Zenylou F. Buyan.